We hereby notify you that our website collects personal data from you using cookies. more information Agree and continue

February 3, 2017

tekom Europe Election Results:

Discover the New Delegates of the Country Organizations

Claudia Klumpp

From January 16 to January 29, tekom Europe members elected their delegates for 7 country organizations. The delegates represent the interests of their country organizations in the assembly of delegates.

tekom Europe members could furthermore elect a delegate for all members in countries where no country organization has been founded yet.

The delegates represent the interests of the tekom Europe members and their country organizations in the assembly of delegates, the highest decision-making body within tekom Europe. Their term of office is 3 years, from 2017 to the end of 2019.

Moreover, they are part of the initiative committees (tekom Österreich: executive board) of their country organization. The initiative committees are not only responsible for the events and websites of their country organizations but also consist of contact persons and the core of the association on the national level.

The delegate of members without country organizations is not only a contact person, but can also help members to found a new country organization and support the head office to organize webinars with exciting topics on technical communication.

We would like to thank all delegates and members of the initiative committees for their dedication to technical communication and their volunteer work within tekom Europe as a professional association.
The next assembly of delegates takes place in Copenhagen in early March.

Congratulations to all newly elected delegates and substitute delegates:

Country OrganizationDelegates and Substitute DelegatesTournout Rate
tekom Belgium   Delegate: Prof. Dr. Birgitta Meex
Substitute delegate: Susanna Akdut   
tekom BulgariaDelegate: Ralitsa Tsoneva
Substitute delegate: Desislava Mihaylova   
tekom DanmarkDelegate: Per Harbo Sørensen
Substitute delegate: Holger Thater   
tekom MagyarországDelegate: Ágnes Czinkoczki
Substitute delegate: –
tekom Österreich   Delegate: Dipl.-Ing. Franz Steiner
Substitute delegate: Ing. Martin Rieder
tekom PolskaDelegate: Wojciech Froelich
Substitute delegate: Agata Wozniak
tekom RomaniaDelegate: Prof. Dr. Voichita A. Ghenghea
Substitute delegate: –  
tekom Europe (without CO)Delegate: Josef Kubovsky
Substitute delegate: –